Leadership Council

Palm Beach County Sports Commission

The Leadership Council is comprised of past chairman of the NASC. The Leadership Council is responsible for selecting inductees to the NASC Hall of Fame each year.

1991-1992 Matt Scheckner, New York City Sports Commission
1992-1993 Hill Carrow, North Carolina Amateur Sports
1993-1995 Mike Millay, New Orleans Sports Foundation
1995-1996 Diane McGraw, Los Angeles Sports & Events Commission
1996-1997 Michael Campbell, Seattle Sports Commission
1997-1998 Denny Gann, Sioux City Convention Center, Auditorium, and Tourism Bureau
1998-1999 Pam Gerig, Palm Beach County Sports Commission
1999-2000 Suzann Stewart, Tulsa Sports Commission
2000-2001 Jon Lugbill, Richmond Sports Backers
2001-2002 John Kiernan, Long Island Sports Commission
2002-2003 Drew Mahalic, Oregon Sports Authority
2003-2004 Merrill Eckstein, Greater Chattanooga Sports & Events Committee
2004-2005 Rick Hatcher, Lexington Area Sports Authority 
2005-2006 Linda Logan, Greater Columbus Sports Commission
2006-2007 John Bisignano, Disney Sports Attractions
2007-2008 Bill Hanson, San Antonio Sports
2008-2009 Jack Hughes, Gainesville Sports Commission
2009-2011 Jon Schmieder, Phoenix Regional Sports Commission
2011-2012 Tara Green, Dallas CVB
2012-2013 Gary Alexander, Nashville Sports Council
2013-2014 Terry Hasseltine, Maryland Sports/TEAM Maryland
2014-2015 Kevin Smith, St. Petersburg/Clearwater Sports Commission
2015-2016 Greg Ayers, Discover Kalamazoo
2016-2017 Ralph Morton, Seattle Sports Commission