Welcome, Guest.
Become a Member | Login
Palm Beach County Sports Commission
2018 Symposium

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is comprised of past chairman of the NASC. The Leadership Council is responsible for selecting inductees to the NASC Hall of Fame each year.

1991-1992     Matt Scheckner, New York City Sports Commission
1992-1993     Hill Carrow, North Carolina Amateur Sports
1993-1995     Mike Millay, New Orleans Sports Foundation
1995-1996     Diane McGraw, Los Angeles Sports & Events Commission
1996-1997     Michael Campbell, Seattle Sports Commission
1997-1998     Denny Gann, Sioux City Convention Center, Auditorium, and Tourism Bureau
1998-1999     Pam Gerig, Palm Beach County Sports Commission
1999-2000     Suzann Stewart, Tulsa Sports Commission
2000-2001     Jon Lugbill, Richmond Sports Backers
2001-2002     John Kiernan, Long Island Sports Commission
2002-2003     Drew Mahalic, Oregon Sports Authority
2003-2004     Merrill Eckstein, Greater Chattanooga Sports & Events Committee
2004-2005     Rick Hatcher, Lexington Area Sports Authority 
2005-2006     Linda Logan, Greater Columbus Sports Commission
2006-2007     John Bisignano, Disney Sports Attractions
2007-2008     Bill Hanson, San Antonio Sports
2008-2009     Jack Hughes, Gainesville Sports Commission
2009-2011     Jon Schmieder, Phoenix Regional Sports Commission
2011-2012     Tara Green, Dallas CVB
2012-2013     Gary Alexander, Nashville Sports Council
2013-2014     Terry Hasseltine, Maryland Sports/TEAM Maryland
2014-2015     Kevin Smith, St. Petersburg/Clearwater Sports Commission
2015-2016     Greg Ayers, Discover Kalamazoo
2016-2017     Ralph Morton, Seattle Sports Commission

Explore Branson

New NASC Members: